Educators/Teachers, Parents and School Officials/Managers can delete their accounts by going into their Account Settings, or by contacting us directly at [email protected] if they don't have access to their account or encounter technical problems.

Staff Members (Educators, Teachers or any other staff member account)

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA teacher account, the teacher’s name, email address, password, profile photos, and any other information he/she provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.

All messages, documents, photos or other educational resources sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by the parent.

Parents

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA parent account, the parent’s name, email address, password, and any other information he/she provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted.

Messages, comments to post, poll answers or other information sent to teachers, school officials or other parents, however, are retained and can be viewed by them until the receivers accounts will be terminated also.

You should be aware as a parent that if a teacher deletes their account, some information addressed to your child’s could be deleted as well. For example if a teacher decide to terminate his account but just before of termination the teacher is erasing a photo album, a folder with documents, an educational activity or a event created by himself, this information will not be available for you anymore.

School Officials/Managers (Kindergarten or School Accounts)

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA nursery/kindergarten/school account, the Institution’s name, email address, password, logo, cover photos, and any other information provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted.

All messages, invoices, documents, photos or other educational resources sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by the parents that received the information.

Guests

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA guest account, the guest’s name, email address, password, and any other information he/she provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted.

A guest account can only browse our nurseries/kindergartens/schools directory and the guest is able to pre-register his child if there are any available places in the institution he opt for. This data will be deleted also upon termination.