Deletion FAQ

What happens when I delete my account?

Teachers, Parents, and School Officials can delete their accounts by going into their Account Settings, or by contacting us directly at privacy@kinderpedia.co.

 

Teacher

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA teacher account, the teacher’s name, email address, password, profile photos, and any other information he/she provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted. This includes information collected through mobile application permissions.

All messages, documents, photos or other educational resources sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by the parent.

 

Parent

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA parent account, the parent’s name, email address, password, and any other information he/she provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted.

Messages, comments to post, poll answers or other information sent to teachers, school officials or other parents, however, are retained and can be viewed bye them.

You should be aware as a parent that if a teacher deletes their account, some information addressed to your child’s could be deleted as well. For example if a teacher decide to terminate his account but before of termination the teacher is erasing a photo album, a folder with documents, an activity or a event created by himself, this information will not be available for you anymore.

 

School Officials (Kindergarten or School Accounts)

When deleting a KINDERPEDIA school/kindergarten account, the Institution’s name, email address, password, logo, cover photos, and any other information provided to KINDERPEDIA will be deleted.

All messages, invoices, documents, photos or other educational resources sent to parents, however, are retained and can still be viewed by all the parents.